Recipe for Merriment

I have a question for you – when is the last time you laughed so hard your face still hurt the next morning?

If it’s been a while, maybe you should have your girlfriends over to play Bunco. 

2011 12 15_0329

That’s what I did last night.  And for just a couple of hours, we suspended the madness that seems to accompany the holidays. 

Everyone brought either an appetizer or dessert (those us addicted to Pinterest brought something we had pinned) and I made my famous Champagne Punch.

2011 12 15_0320

And what followed was an evening of friendship, fellowship, laughter, and a whole lot of merriment.  Smile

Peace, Kelly

About Minding My Nest

wife, mom, not-so-empty nester.
This entry was posted in friends, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recipe for Merriment

  1. trixfred30 says:

    The last time I laughed that hard was when I watched the Monty Python scene with the disembodied black night in the Holy Grail. I was 13 years old. That was a loooong time ago.

Leave a comment