Christmas Champagne Punch

I love Christmas parties!  I love going to Christmas parties and I love having Christmas parties.

Last week I hosted the Christmas party for the neighborhood garden club.  It was potluck, so all I had to make was a beverage and side dish.  I came up with a champagne punch that I thought would be fun and festive for the holidays.  It got rave reviews and everyone asked for the recipe so I thought I would share it with you. 

Christmas Champagne Punch

  • 1 bottle (32 oz) of Cranberry/Pomegranate 100% Juice
  • 2 bottles of Prosecco
  • 1/4 cup orange liqueur (Grand Marnier, Cointreau, or Triple Sec will work here)
  • 2 sliced oranges
  • 1/2 bag frozen cranberries

Prosecco is an Italian sparkling wine, and the only real difference is that it’s made from Italian grapes whereas Champagne is made from French grapes.  The reason I chose it for this punch is that it’s a little sweeter than Champagne (which I though would add a nice balance to the tart/dry juice) and (here’s the main reason) it’s less expensive!  But by all means, feel free to use Champagne…it’s not a big deal.  Just don’t use expensive Champagne – save that for New Year’s Eve.

So just pour everything into a punch bowl or beverage dispenser and add the sliced oranges and cranberries.  Seriously, it’s that easy.  And delicious.  And will be gone in a flash!

_MG_3519

Enjoy!

Peace, Kelly

About Minding My Nest

wife, mom, not-so-empty nester.
This entry was posted in recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Champagne Punch

  1. Pingback: Recipe for Merriment | Minding My Nest

Leave a Reply

