All Decked Out

Next week the neighborhood garden club meeting/party is at my house and there’s nothing like a Christmas party to motivate me to get my Christmas decorations done.

Christmas trees – check

2011 12 04_01262011 12 04_0128

Staircase garland – check

2011 12 04_0110

Dining room buffet – check

2011 12 04_0084

Oh I can’t forget the jazzed up candle rings on my mantle.  Smile

2011 12 04_0143

I love decorating for the holidays and I’m really looking forward to the party. But the thing I’m really getting ready for is this.

2011 12 04_0111

‘A voice cries: “In the wilderness prepare the way of the LORD, make straight in the desert a highway for our God. Every valley shall be lifted up, and every mountain and hill be made low; the uneven ground shall become level, and the rough places a plain. And the glory of the LORD shall be revealed, and all flesh shall see it together, for the mouth of the LORD has spoken.”’ Isaiah 40:3-5

Peace, Kelly

About Minding My Nest

wife, mom, not-so-empty nester.
This entry was posted in holidays, home, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Decked Out

  1. Susan Simeroth Payne says:

    What a beautiful and big home you have! Decorated very tastefully, too!

Leave a Reply

