A Conversation with Pumpkin

Hey Pumpkin!  How’s my beautiful kitty kitty?

_MG_0686

Hey listen…we need to talk.

You know I love you, right?  I mean, didn’t I rescue you from the vet and pick the crusted poop off your butt when you were sick?  Don’t I let you knead on belly every night and sleep by my feet.  And let’s not forget that whole peeing on the bathroom rug episode this past Spring…if it was up to Daddy, you’d still be locked in basement. 

_MG_0692

So here’s the thing.  I know it’s August and it’s been awfully hot.  I get that.  And I feel like I’ve been really tolerant of your shedding all over the house.  I haven’t complained too much about the little fur balls on every, blessed step of the staircase.

_MG_0706

And I haven’t been on your case about the little tufts of hair you leave all over the furniture.

_MG_0709

But honestly, we’ve got to talk about all this rolling around on the entry rug.

_MG_0680

I know it feels good when you scratch your back…

_MG_0703

…but COME ON – this is so disgusting!  And it’s right at the front door for everyone to see!  It’s so embarrassing.  And it’s making me not want to hang out with you as much.

_MG_0713

So look, I promise not to get bent out of shape when you leave hair all over my black shorts if you’ll try harder to keep off the rug. 

_MG_0716

Thanks for listening.  I’m glad we had this little talk.

Love, Mom

About Minding My Nest

wife, mom, not-so-empty nester.
This entry was posted in life, pets and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

