Words To Live By

For the past couple of weeks, I’ve been participating in an online scrapbooking workshop called “Words To Live By.”  Every day they supply a word and then participants create a scrapbook page (or any other type of layout) about how they experience that word in their own lives.

It’s been a really fun little scrapbooking project and a great way to explore these concepts.  And perhaps most importantly, it was a great way to occupy my time these first couple of weeks that Kelsey has been away at college. 

_MG_0679

I approached this project with reckless abandon.  It’s completely over the top – even for me.  LOL  I just love this ‘Out of Print’ paper collection from Basic Grey.  I paid no regard to “rules” about balance and composition and I mixed patterns like crazy.  I just had fun with it and I’m happy how it all came together.

_MG_0666

_MG_0667

_MG_0668

_MG_0669

_MG_0670

_MG_0671

_MG_0672

_MG_0673

_MG_0674

_MG_0675

_MG_0676

_MG_0677

As it turns out, this project has been very cathartic and this album represents the culmination of everything I’ve learned about myself during the past year.

_MG_0678

Thanks for letting me share.

Peace, Kelly

About Minding My Nest

wife, mom, not-so-empty nester.
This entry was posted in life, scrapbooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

