This Time Last Year

This time last year my daughter was still in high-school.

This time last year my husband was not self employed.

This time last year my bathroom was still ugly.

This time last year I wrote my first blog post.

It’s hard to believe how fast this past year has gone by considering what an eventful year it was. My nest has undergone a lot of changes, both literally and figuratively. I’ve also learned a lot about myself during the past year which has been a good thing – even if it was a little uncomfortable at times.

One of the things I’ve discovered is that I absolutely love having a blog. I love having a living scrapbook where I can preserve and document all the funny stories and ordinary stuff in life that makes me smile. I thoroughly enjoy sharing recipes and my silly little craft projects. Most of all, I just love having a place to express myself.

I would just like to take a moment and gratefully acknowledge all my friends and family for their support and encouragement during the past year. And I would also like to personally thank everyone for all of your sweet comments on my blog. You just have no idea how ridiculously happy they make me.

Peace, Kelly

About Minding My Nest

wife, mom, not-so-empty nester.
This entry was posted in life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

