Command Performance

Tonight was Kelsey’s final Select Choir Spring vocal concert.  It was such a bittersweet evening because I enjoy listening to them so much.  This group has been together for a couple of years and you can really tell in their tight harmonies and chemistry on stage.  It’s just a little sad for me knowing it’s the last one.  If I was to go on much more, it might get ugly.  So I’m going to let ABBA do the talking for me.

Mother says I was a dancer before I could walk
She says I began to sing long before I could talk

035

And I’ve often wondered, how did it all start?
Who found out that nothing can capture a heart
Like a melody can?
Well, whoever it was, I’m a fan

040

So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs I’m singing
Thanks for all the joy they’re bringing

037

Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be?
Without a song or a dance what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me

046

Thank you for the music, Kelsey.

064

Love, Mom

About Minding My Nest

wife, mom, not-so-empty nester.
This entry was posted in family, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

