Feast or Famine

Here is a photo I took of Lake Tenkiller in February 2011.

006

At the time, everyone was concerned at the extremely low levels of the lake and how that might impact the summer lake season.

Here is a picture I took today.

132

My how things have changed.  Lake Tenkiller is currently 20 feet above normal – down from the near record 30 feet above normal.

013

133

And the irony is that now the lake is closed for Memorial Day Weekend because the water is too high.

I feel badly for the lake area businesses that depend on the busy summer season for the majority of their income.  The good news is that I can enjoy an awesome burger and onion rings at the Princess all year long.

127

Peace, Kelly

About Minding My Nest

wife, mom, not-so-empty nester.
This entry was posted in lake, life, nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feast or Famine

  1. dancingfreak says:

    seems like FEAST to me!!

Leave a Reply

