It Won’t Be Long Now

The weather yesterday was so gorgeous and I spent the whole afternoon outside.

Riley kept me company from behind the gate.  He was sure to let me know when the mailman was coming.056

Poor Daisy ran for the hills when she saw me coming with the camera.070

Even Pumpkin ventured outside from her spot on the guest bed.  Hello Kitty!045

Being in the garden all afternoon was heavenly.  Even weeding, which is never fun, seemed delightful.  Especially when I saw this-013

015

Spring is coming.

It won’t be long now.

Peace, Kelly

About Minding My Nest

wife, mom, not-so-empty nester.
This entry was posted in home, life, pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

