Out My Back Door

What a gorgeous weekend at the lake!  The vibrant colors and crisp air made for a lovely, relaxing weekend.

Because our cabin is high on a bluff, we have a great view of the lake.

Tripp and I took a little walk to soak up some of that wonderful, fresh air.

 

The fall foliage is at it’s peak in this part of the state.

 

That evening we saw a family of deer behind our cabin.

After frantically trying change to my super zoom lens, I captured a shot of this majestic buck.

Then being as stealthy as I could walking on fallen leaves and acorns, I was able to get one more photo before scaring them all off.

Being surrounded by so much natural beauty really refreshes my soul.  Thank you, God. 

Peace, Kelly

About Minding My Nest

wife, mom, not-so-empty nester.
This entry was posted in life, nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

